What is a Benefits Overview?
The Benefits Overview tool will allow you to share your company’s benefits offerings with a prospective hire. The tool will present plans, pricing, and basic explanations of the benefits you offer to help candidates make the decision to work for your company.
How do I use it?
Go to “Company” → “Benefits Overview”, and click on “Create an overview.” You will then be able to choose what type of prospective hire you are considering, select their potential benefits class, and add any additional notes to be included in the overview.
After the overview is created, you will see the overview box with the title you chose in the main page. From there, you can preview the page, copy the link, or delete the overview.
Will the overview get updated if I make changes to my benefits offering?
The overview will not automatically be updated to reflect changes to your benefits offering. You will have to create a new overview to reflect any changes to the benefits you chose to offer.
Distributing the overview:
As a link
The overview can be sent as a link that the prospective hire can use to view the overview.
A unique link is created for each overview and the link can be used to share the overview with multiple prospective hires.
The link will be viewable for as long as the overview is active. Something to keep in mind is that the link you distribute to prospects cannot be retracted. That is to say, anyone who has the link will be able to view the benefits overview for as long as the overview is active.
As a printout
Although the overview is best viewed as a .pdf or in a browser, you can also print for distribution.
Please note, the overview will print best if printed using Google Chrome.
Will the overviews ever expire?
The overviews will never expire once created. However, please keep in mind that the information in the overviews will NOT be updated to reflect any changes you make. For example, if you make changes to your company MDV contributions during a renewals season, the overviews created prior to those changes will continue to display amounts from the previous plan year.
Deleting an overview
If you delete an overview, you cannot recover it. The overview will be deleted from your account, and the link that was used to access the overview will become inactive.
This material has been prepared for informational purposes only, and is not intended to provide, and should not be relied on for, legal or tax advice. If you have any legal or tax questions regarding this content or related issues, then you should consult with your professional legal or tax advisor.